La Duchesse Anne

The surrounding area

Settled since the beginning of the 20th century in Lampaul (Ushant Island), the hotel-restaurant Duchesse Anneis an ideal holiday destination. Whether your heart takes you for a walk in nature or rather to discover the Breton cultural heritage, you will find on our island something to spend a pleasant holiday.

Your steps on the island of Ouessant will inevitably lead you to share the lives of these women and men who have lived on the island for centuries. At the bend of the paths, you will get acquainted with the memory of those who tirelessly worked rye and barley, while their husbands braved the sea. Go to meet these women, brooders of horses and sheep, builders of Goadskedou, and return in charge of their energy and their desire to make live Ouessant.

Don't forget the lighthouses, these must-haves from Brittany. Here they tag the rail of Ouessant, one of the most monitored areas in the world. While the lighthouse of the Stiff was commissioned in 1700, the lighthouse of the Créac'h is one of the most powerful in the world.

Also think about the ecomuseum of the House of Niou and the Centre of interpretation of lighthouses and beacons that will tell you everything about the maritime signs of antiquity to our days. Between two visits, enjoy the seaside. Rent a few bikes and start discovering the island with your family. Go through the center of the sail if you want to do some sport you itch, or take a Kayak outing.

In any case, whatever your choices, you will have something to enjoy on the island. A real starting point to discover the island, Lampaul is also a perfect return point with its friendly and welcoming bars and restaurants.

Fotolia_7028512_Subscription_Monthly_M

La Duchesse Anne

Les Alentours

Installé depuis le début du XXe siècle à Lampaul (ile d’Ouessant), l’hôtel-restaurant Duchesse Anne est un lieu de villégiature idéal. Que votre cœur vous porte vers les promenades dans la nature ou plutôt vers la découverte du patrimoine culturel breton, vous saurez trouver sur notre ile de quoi passer d’agréables vacances.

Vos pas sur l’ile d’Ouessant vous mèneront immanquablement à partager la vie de ces femmes et hommes qui peuplent l’ile depuis plusieurs siècles. Au détour des chemins, vous ferez connaissance avec le souvenir de celles qui travaillaient inlassablement le seigle et l’orge, pendant que leurs maris bravaient la mer. Allez à la rencontre de ces femmes, éleveuses de chevaux et de moutons, bâtisseuses de goadskedou, et revenez-en chargé de leur énergie et de leur envie de faire vivre Ouessant.

N’oubliez pas les phares, ces incontournables de la Bretagne. Ici, ils balisent le rail d’Ouessant, une des zones les plus surveillées au monde. Alors que le phare du Stiff a été mis en service en 1700, le phare du Créac’h est quant à lui l’un des plus puissants du monde.

Pensez également à l’écomusée de la Maison du Niou et au Centre d’Interprétation des Phares et Balises qui vous dira tout sur la signalisation maritime de l’Antiquité à nos jours. Entre deux visites, profitez du bord de mer. Louez quelques vélos et partez à la découverte de l’ile en famille. Passez par le centre de voile si l’envie de faire un peu de sport vous démange, ou faites une sortie en Kayak.

En tous cas, quels que soient vos choix, vous aurez de quoi vous faire plaisir sur l’ile. Véritable point de départ pour découvrir l’ile, Lampaul est également un point de retour parfait avec ses bars et restaurants conviviaux et accueillants.

Fotolia_7028512_Subscription_Monthly_M
Reserver